Black Leopard, Red Wolf

book info

Signed First Edition-Hardback

Regular Publisher's Price

book content

BLACK LEOPARD, RED WOLF draws from African mythology and classic fantasy literature to create what some are calling the African Game of Thrones. The main character Tracker joins a motley group who are searching for a boy who has been lost for three years, following his trail through the rivers and forests of Africa and discovering many mysteries along the way, including shapeshifters, trolls, and faeries. This is the first entry into what Marlon James is calling his Dark Star trilogy.


THIS COPY (shown below) was signed on the title page by Marlon James in his office.  It is a new, unread first edition opened only for signing with a "Signed First Edition" sticker on the dust jacket. Published in February, 2019 by Riverhead Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House.


MARLON JAMES is the author of the Man Booker Prize-winning novel A Brief History of Seven Killings, which was also a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award. James graduated from the University of the West Indies in 1991 with a degree in Language And Literature, and from Wilkes University in 2006 with an MA in creative writing. His short fiction and nonfiction have appeared widely including in Esquire, Granta, and The Caribbean Review of Books. Thank you Marlon James for signing our books.

book images