The Civil War: The First Year Told by Those Who Lived It

book info

Signed Bookplate

Regular Publisher's Price

book content

THE CIVIL WAR: THE FIRST YEAR TOLD BY THOSE WHO LIVED IT begins with Lincoln's election and carries through to January, 1862. It is a first-hand narrative from sixty participants and edited by three of the country's finest Civil War historians.


THIS COPY (shown below) was signed by Stephen Sears, Aaron Sheehan-Dean and Brooks Simpson on a bookplate.  It is a new, unread  hardback opened only for the bookplate. Published in February, 2011 by The Library of America, an imprint of Penguin Random House.


STEPHEN SEARS, AARON SHEEHAN-DEAN AND BROOKS SIMPSON (pictured below from our Wall of Fame) are three of America's leading historians, specializing in the Civil War. Collectively, they have two dozen books to their credit.  Thank you Stephen Sears, Aaron Sheehan-Dean and Brooks Simpson for signing our books.

book images