What a Fool Believes: A Memoir

book info
McDonald (with Paul Reiser)

Signed First Edition
Regular Publisher's Price

book content

WHAT A FOOL BELIEVES is full of inside stories of the greatest musicians of our time, including James Taylor, Ray Charles, and Carly Simon. Michael McDonald also shares details of working with Aretha Franklin, Willie Nelson, Joni Mitchell and many more while performing with The Doobie Brothers and Steely Dan.


THIS COPY (shown below) was hand signed by Michael McDonald and Paul Reiser on the end paper. It is a new, unread first edition opened only for signing  and comes with a certificate authenticating the signature. Published in May, 2024 by Dey Street, an imprint of Harpercollins.


MICHAEL MCDONALD (pictured below on our Wall of Fame) is a member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, won five Grammys and has been a chart-topper for half a century. Thank you Michael McDonald for signing our books.

PAUL REISER (pictured below on our Wall of Fame) is a New York Times #1 Best-Selling author and award-winning actor. Thank you Paul Reiser for signing our books.

book images