Bob Honey Who Just Do Stuff

book info
Sean
Penn

Signed Bookplate - Hardback

Regular Publisher's Price

$24.00
book content

BOB HONEY WHO JUST DO STUFF is iconic actor and activist Sean Penn's debut novel. Comic and twisted, it is the story of Bob Honey, a man discontent with his modern dystopian world who takes the matter of change into his own hands. While written in the vein of Hunter S. Thompson and Thomas Pynchon, Penn has created a masterfully absurdist satire all his own.

 

THIS COPY (shown below) was signed by Sean Penn on a bookplate specially selected for us.  It is a new, unread, first edition, opened only for the bookplate. It was published in March, 2018 by Atria Books, an imprint of Simon and Schuster.

 

SEAN PENN (pictured below from our Wall of Fame) has been an actor in Hollywood for over thirty years. He received Academy Awards for Best Actor in 2003 and 2008, and has been nominated three additional times. His non-fiction has appeared in the San Francisco Chronicle, The Nation, and others. He is also active in politics and human rights advocacy. Thank you Sean Penn for signing for us.

book images